Access to Bulb Account Once the Account Has Been Closed

How long after an account is closed does the account remain available to access?

I’ve seen a couple of queries on this forum whereby individuals who have closed their account presumably due a move or switch are not able to access their accounts to check final bills.

Although I switched to Bulb four months ago I am still able to access my account details and see my bills from my two previous suppliers.

Hi @Allanr, Currently when an account closes, for either switching away or moving home reasons, our account database subsequently stops access to the account. We agree that this isn’t cool and doesn’t work for our members, our tech team is currently working on a way to keep limted access to the Bulb Account after the account is closed. Watch this space !

I’m watching =)