Accounts

Why can you not delete my Bulb account from my previous house that I left 5 months ago.
It’s really frustrating when I use the app to access my account to provide a meter reading I have to remember to select my new address, otherwise it keeps choosing my old account, which is closed.
I don’t need or want to see my previous account, it’s so frustrating

Hi @Lucky_Steve1

I believe Bulb keep these available as you may, for some reason, want to access statements from your previous house (say, for proof of identity or just as financial record keeping) - however, I do agree it would be hugely useful if the drop down selector just showed ‘Active’ accounts (with a link to ‘Previous accounts’) - I can’t see them removing it entirely as people do have multiple houses.

I’m sure if you drop Bulb an email (see https://help.bulb.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/115001240291-How-can-I-get-in-touch-with-Bulb- ), they’ll be able to work their magic and either change the ordering of the properties or ‘disassociate’ the old address from your login if you want .