Bye bye direct debit to Bulb

Logging into Bulb, the last month my “Energy Usage” graph had any info in was in May. It’s now August. I’m yet another customer who had a “smart” meter fitted specifically so I wouldn’t have estimated readings and would only pay Bulb for the energy I had actually used. That was 3 months ago, and I’m sorry, if your systems (and I work in IT) are so sh*t that they can’t process data within 3 months then YOU SHOULDN’T BE FITTING THEM.

When my IHD has worked, it shows me using 1/3 of what my monthly bills are. Yes, I know it’s the summer, but even so - my electricity usage bar light bulbs doesn’t change in the summer, and with all bulbs LEDs I’ve obviously been overpaying and am well in credit.

So - I’m cancelling my DD until such time as my “smart” meters actually work. No, I ain’t going to give you meter readings from them, sorry. I’m £300 in credit right now so that should keep me going until either you fix your systems or I lose all patience and move elsewhere.

This, Bulb, as a project manager, is what you should be doing:

Every week, PUBLISH the number of smart meters not working. TELL us what is being done to fix them. STOP fitting any more until the backlog of faulty meters is cleared. We want hard facts not PR nonsense. This Smart meter debacle has turned “advocates” of your brand into people like me who now would actively tell friends and family - don’t go with Bulb. You’ve screwed your brand. The MD should be on this forum, take ownership, and show us changes being delivered.

This, Bulb, as a project manager, is what you should be doing: