Can u cancel my switch please? Thankyou x
This is a customer discussion forum. Likely your switch will have completed before any Bulb staff see your post on here.
I’d suggest giving them a call - contact details are at the bottom of the Help page.
You can cancel your switch to bulb by logging into your bulb account and clicking on “cancel my switch”
If you are having trouble with this, the best thing to do would be to get in touch, just as @Hooloovoo has mentioned, just to make sure that’s been cancelled.
I’ve sent you an email about this