I am going back to France soon and will have to close my account. I am advising the new tenants to use Bulb as a provider. 2 questions: 1/ when I close my account, will the excess money be paid back and how ? 2/ will myself and the new tenant get the 50 pounds welcome and referral if I close my account and it is the same house?
Hello @Julie. When you close your account any credit will be paid back in full to the bank account we have on file for you. I am afraid that if we are already supplying the property and a new tenant moves in, then we are unable to add a referral credit. If you move back to the UK and decide to sign up with us, then we would be more than happy to add a credit for the new property Best of luck with your big move!