Economy 7 Price Increase in November

Hi all,

Can anyone advise me what the new unit rates for E7 customers will be after the upcoming price increase?

Also, I’m only using 20% of my elec on the night rate. Can I be switched to a single rate tariff? I spoke to an advisor and he said not.

I work in the industry and it’s standard practice to simply add the rates together & bill on a single rate tariff. It seems odd you don’t offer this.

Hi @Jesusaur ,

Can anyone advise me what the new unit rates for E7 customers will be after the upcoming price increase?

You should have been notified of the new prices by email around the 10th of September (when they were announced with the 60 days notice). If you’ve mislaid this email, it can be found in https://account.bulb.co.uk (or click ‘Sign in’ in the top right corner) and go to ‘Account and Tariff Info’. The rates shown on that page will be the current rates, but if you scroll down to ‘Messages’ you’ll see a message dated around the 10th of September titled ‘Variable Price Change Email’ which will contain the new rates.

Don’t want to login? I’ll tell you a little secret. As soon as any price rise is officially announced, new customers will automatically be put onto it (existing customers get 60 days of the old tariff as a notice period) - therefore Bulb’s homepage and tariff page at https://bulb.co.uk/tariff will always show the ‘new/forthcoming’ prices.

Why can’t I provide the prices here? Well, they do vary a bit depending on your area (due to distribution costs charged to Bulb) and so entering your postcode on Bulb’s site is the easiest way to get the accurate prices.

Also, I’m only using 20% of my elec on the night rate. Can I be switched to a single rate tariff? I spoke to an advisor and he said not.

Yes and no. You can be switched to a single rate tariff, but it’ll involve changing your meter (and not a straight tariff switch). From http://community.bulb.co.uk/discussion/comment/22157/#Comment_22157 :