Gas meter readings not submitting

Hello,

I can see others have had issues with this as well. When I submit my electric meter readings they go straight through, however my gas readings aren’t showing on my account and I’ve submitted them at the same time.

I want to make sure that I am only being billed per month for the gas and electric I am actually using, so please can you tell me when and how often I should submit meter readings to ensure you have them in time to calculate monthly bills accurately?

Thanks

Any response to this? It is kind of annoying to keep putting in the gas reading but never appear in the record. This has been going on since the 18th October as far as I can see in my record.
I am new to Bulb, and already started to look like I am going to regret changing my energy supplier.

Hello,

I can see others have had issues with this as well. When I submit my electric meter readings they go straight through, however my gas readings aren’t showing on my account and I’ve submitted them at the same time.

I want to make sure that I am only being billed per month for the gas and electric I am actually using, so please can you tell me when and how often I should submit meter readings to ensure you have them in time to calculate monthly bills accurately?

Thanks

Purely as another customer.

Submit your meter readings once a month and a couple of days before your statement date, you will be sent an email requesting the meter reading.

Only the Bulb team can advise why your gas readings are not being accepted?

Have you contacted Bulb direct rather than via this public forum?