I’ve just signed up with Bulb and have been told not to use my Bulb key until all credit is used up from my previous supplier.
Does anyone know if I’ll be charged a standing charge for both companies during the transition period?
I hope the standing charge begins when I start using the Bulb key. I don’t want to by paying twice.
I would have preferred to speak to a member of Bulb staff about this but haven’t had a good look around this site yet.