Moving home, cancelling and recommending

I’m moving home and will be closing my bulb account as new property already has provider. If i recommend the person who is moving into the current property will we both still get the £50?

They’ll have to open a Bulb account when they move in anyway (and can then switch as they please)…so possibly not.

Hi @gordon851 ,

You will be able to refer the new person moving in if you have switched your new property over to Bulb. Here is the snippet from our soon to be announced referral policy document:
“A person moving out can refer the incoming Occupier so long as they have already signed up to Bulb at their new property”

You will need to email us to get this credit added on manually as it’s not possible for this to be done automatically at the moment.