I’m moving house shortly, so I used the sign-up page to register at the new address. I used my existing username and password, which it seemed fine with (and said something about merging the accounts).
Now when I log in, I can’t see any details (literally just a link to the community site). I haven’t had any communication from bulb apart from the automated email sent immediately after I filled in the form.
Does anyone know what’s going on?