New to the community, not to Bulb

Hi,
I have just joined the community but have been a customer of Bulb Energy for some time now. My background is oil and gas industry and I have been a project management consultant for the past three decades. I chose Bulb because they source 100% electricity from renewables, and pay carbon offsets for gas suppliers. The service to date has been outstanding. Thank you for creating this challenger business.

I see this message when looking at your post: It’s been a while since we’ve seen GerryP — their last post was 4 years ago. I only mention this as you mention you have only just joined teh Community.

Excuse my ignorance, but exactly what is the point you are making with this post?

Hi @GerryP,

Welcome to Bulb’s community and thanks for reaching out! :raised_hands:

Glad to hear you’ve been enjoying your time with us and that you’ve had great service, along with using our green energy, we love hearing all feedback. :grin:

Is there anything we can help with at all, or do you have any questions regarding Bulb you’d like us to answer?

Thanks,
Freya :bulb:

Hi Allanr, thanks for the feedback. I cannot recall from four years ago, but we were not with Bulb until 2019, so was there a different GerryP? Ghosts in the system.

Hi Mojo,
I followed the link on the Community page which asked new members to introduce themselves. I am also aware that it is not good practice to launch into an encyclopaedic description of myself. I will seek information in due course and understand how the forum functions before typing too much. The point was… I am a new community member but have been using Bulb for some time now, but not, as @Allanr points out, since 4 years ago. I hope that explains.

Hey @GerryP

We like people introducing themselves and getting involved! :partying_face:

Feel free to post about any questions you might have or anything you find interesting about the industry- we want to create discussion :blush: