Old address showing on account

Hi,

I moved house, I therefore had to close my account and reopen one with my new sddress: which I did.

I have since tried logging on and it shows my old account and says its closed. This is an issue for an online only account.

Does anyone have any advice? Thank you in advance.

Hi,

I moved house, I therefore had to close my account and reopen one with my new sddress: which I did.

I have since tried logging on and it shows my old account and says its closed. This is an issue for an online only account.

Does anyone have any advice? Thank you in advance.

The best advice is to con act the Bulb team direct their contact details are on the bottom of the Help page.