Referral link, forgot to use !

Hi

I forgot to use my colleagues referral link when changing provider to bulb, can it be backdated or as I’m within the 14 day cooling off period, cancelling and starting again via the link?

Thanks

Hey @Redcol as long as you came direct through our website, simply drop us an email with the link you intended to use and we can sort that out for you.

If you came through a price comparison site, we wouldn’t be able to add the referral. However, in this case you would be able to withdraw the switch and sign up again through the referral after a few days.