referral link

As simple as how it is now adays!!

i managed to screw up and not use the link my friend sent me for the referral. didn’t realise this until i finished setting up everything.

The question is: is there a way i can still use the link and claim the £50 ? or do i have to cancel this application and start over again with the referral link?

cheers

The question is: is there a way i can still use the link and claim the £50 ?

Please contact the Bulb Help desk (contact details are on the bottom of the Help page) and they may be able to retrospectively add your referral. They will need to know the person who referred you and the link

Hi @user003,

If you get in touch directly with your friend’s link we can retrospectively add the credit to the accounts.

Just call in on 0300 30 30 635, from Monday to Friday (9:00am to 6:00pm)

Best

Oisin