Referral payment

I forgot to use my referral code. So followed a thread on community which said cancel the transfer to bulb leave it a few days and then rejoin. So I did this using my friends referral code and now it’s showing I have had an account within 12 months. Can you apply this code manually?

Sorry I can’t do that as I’m just a fellow customer. I would suggest you contact the Bulb help desk?

I’ve tried. And tried speaking to online chat but it’s always saying busy

I’ve tried. And tried speaking to online chat but it’s always saying busy

Unfortunately none of us fellow customers can manually apply the referral, Bulb have a telephone number which may be an option to contact them.