Smart Meter Clusterf***

So, IHD still not working.
Response from Bulb reads like a script - I’m getting NO HELP whatsoever
I then receive the below e-mail to add insult to injury
I’m done and swithing suppliers, I’ve had it with Bulb.

We’ve noticed that your smart meter readings haven’t shown up on your bills from us since we installed your smart meter. We’re keen to get this fixed, so we’ve looked into your account and believe we’ve have found a solution to the problem.

Part of this fix involves taking smart meter readings from your meter once per day, as opposed to once per month which we currently do. This doesn’t require any extra effort on your end, it means that the usage you see on your account will be more precise in future, and of course should mean that these readings show up on your bill from now on.

We don’t want to make any changes to the way that we read your meter without your permission. So please let us know if you’re happy for us to change this meter reading frequency from monthly readings to daily readings or not.
If we don’t hear from you in a week we’ll assume that you’re OK with this change.

So please let us know and we’ll get those smart readings sorted.

I’ve had that response twice and it still isn’t working :unamused:

I’ve had it three times, still no statement (it’s been 3 or 4 months now)

Complaint submitted to Ofgem today, I’ve had enough. Bulb took a month to reply to my last e-mail.