My online account claims it is closed because it refers to a previous address. I sent an email to customer service and got some bizarre 'do any of these answers help you. They didn’t. No telephone number that I can find. So can’t update my meter reading as can’t get online.
My online account claims it is closed because it refers to a previous address. I sent an email to customer service and got some bizarre 'do any of these answers help you. They didn't. No telephone number that I can find. So can't update my meter reading as can't get online.
Did you check the Help page?
I’m sorry you’ve had trouble getting through to us. I can see that @“Erwin at Bulb” replied to your email on Saturday.
In your email to us, you said you have now moved out of your property. This is why your account is closed.
If you’d like your new property to be supplied by Bulb, you’ll need to sign up online at bulb.co.uk. You’ll need to use the same username and password as your previous account.
You can give us a ring 0300 30 30 635, from Monday to Friday (9:00am to 6:00pm) if you would like to talk to one of our energy specialists.
I appear to have a similar problem. My current property is supplied by Bulb, and my previous property was too. When I log in, I get shown my previous address and told my account is closed, and there’s no way for me to access the account for my current property.
I emailed firstname.lastname@example.org explaining my problem. Their response was to change my password. Logging in with the changed password still shows the previous address and the “account closed” message.
Oh, hang on. There’s a drop-down list of addresses, and it’s just defaulting to the closed account. Didn’t spot that before! Perhaps it should default to the current account instead?
Aha! Good point. I’ve dropped this over with tech team to have a think about.
Thanks for letting us know that you’ve found the open account.
UPDATED: @“Harry at Bulb” has said that the Bulb account will default to the last account you have viewed. Once you switch to your open account it should remember it.
If they have no last viewed account it will default to the open one.