Transferring to you

I am trying to use Bulb for a new apartment but the change has been refused. I have spoken to the old provider and they have now released the switch. However, when i sign into my account, it only refers to an old account that is now closed. Why is it not recognising the new account?

If it was refused I imagine the Bulb account was closed so you may need to start a new switch.
Maybe phone or live chat Bulb to clarify and sort.