Want to pay when my bill is issued

I don’t feel confident in DD anymore after bulb requests to increase, no one is answering the phones lines and chat.Can bulb sort this for me as I’ve cancelled DD in case they take more money and leave me in debt with the bank.

Hello Pixie , I have been considering this topic of paying bills without direct debit . It’s difficult because I’m not that tech savvy . If you have a digital banking app ( download from your own bank ) on a computer or phone maybe you could pay BULB that way . You could look ( make sure it’s a trust worthy app) for a digital app on the Google store to pay your bills but , I’m not sure on that one . My only real idea was if you set up a PayPal account online and use PayPal . They do a massive amount of paying payments of all sorts and it’s amazing what you can find when you open an account with them . It really does open a whole new world of ideas and savings . It’s easy to do and only takes a few minutes . My only consideration would BULB take PayPal payments . I would say they would because they are internet based company energy provider . Hope this helps :+1:

I’ve just decided to do that and messaged bulb via the app. They sent me bank details and a reference number so I can transfer payment when the bill comes in. I’ll send them a reading each month do they can calculate accurately

I pay on receipt of bill each month they take the amount due from your bank no issues. Just make sure you put away each month yourself to cover through winter months, I put my readings in as normal each month easy,

I’ve been doing that for ages. I know my average monthly use. I put that aside each month and use that pot to pay the statement amount by DD when it arrives. It’s simple for me to adjust the monthly amount up or down (definitely up at the moment!!) according to use or price increases.