When are meter readings taken account of?

I am new to Bulb so I am probably asking an obvious question. I have submitted meter readings at 4 weekly intervals since July, but my monthly payment has remained unchanged. When does my monthly payment start reflecting my actual use of energy?

As we take payments in advance we take one payment at the beginning of the month which enters your Bulb account as credit.

At the end of the month we send you a statement based on meter readings summarising your consumption and the cost of your energy usage.

If you use less energy than the monthly payment your account will be in credit. If you use more energy than the monthly payment your account will go into debit.

If you see that you’re building up a large credit you can get in touch with us to get money transferred to you as a refund and we can look to lower your monthly payment amount.

If you see that you’re building up a large debit, you can make a top-up payment at my.bulb.co.uk in the payment details section. In fact, you can adjust your payment up or down – at my.bulb.co.uk.

As I said, I have submitted electricity and gas meter readings on 4 occasions: 9/7, 2/8, 30/8 and 27/9. So far, I have had no end of month statements. Morever, there are apparently too few readings to produce a graph (surely 4 sets of readings should be enough?). Not only that, but only my electricity readings for those dates are given. Why no gas readings?

@peter453 I have managed to get some of the gas readings into the account and have also generated a bill from the switch date. You should receive this in the next few days and do let us know if you have any questions on this.